Known as Optimize iPhone Storage, it is a native feature provided by Apple for iCloud Photos. It replaces the original copy of the photo on your iPhone by a compressed version, thus saving space. That doesn’t mean the original photo is deleted. If you are deleting the photos only to free up storage on your iPhone or iPad, then there are better alternatives. If iCloud Photos is enabled on your iPhone, then you can retrieve the deleted pictures from any connected Apple device and even from iCloud on the web. It’s not necessary to use the same iPhone to get the pictures back.
Another thing is that this app is only for rooted devices. You can restore apps for a hidden list and put security with PIN code using a fake calculator icon. Camouflage your apps and make them look like a calculator because it’s impossible to explain to some people that you can have some private stuff.
What Is Facebook Jail Meme? (with Examples)
You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Go to the person’s profile page and make sure the Follow icon is highlighted. In addition to the Facebook restricted list, Facebook also has a Close Friends list and an Acquaintances list. Adding people to these lists can help you control what you see in your News Feed.
After downloading, select Photos you want to get back and click on the “Start Transfer” button to begin the process. Before extracting data from iCloud backup, you should sign in your iCloud account. Select an iTunes backup file and you can see all the backup files are shown you in the middle on the screen. Select Photos you would like to transfer from your iTunes backup, then simple press “Start Transfer” to move them to your iPhone X device.
How To Start A Facebook Live: Tips For Before, During, And After Your Broadcast
It would help many people to share status or Photos freely on Facebook without worrying about specific friends in your friends list. Let’s see how to hide Facebook status & Photos from Particular friends. Depending on your needs, you can hide your Facebook posts, birthday, friends, family members, etc on Facebook. However, what if you want to hide your Facebook profile from other users? In my previous tutorial on hiding and limiting past Facebook check out these helpful tips posts and making albums privateI mentioned how you couldn’t make cover photos private on Facebook.
- Well, you can protect at least your photo gallery and personal calls and contacts from being seen.
- The media content of this app is secured and encrypted by the AES algorithm.
- Once inside the app you’ll find options to create folders for photos and videos, use fullscreen and slideshow views, cloud sync across different devices, and more.
- In other words, you have now “unfollowed” this user without them knowing it.
The Hidden Photos will be immediately moved back to the original Album from which they were deleted. If you do not want certain Photos on your iPhone to be seen by others, you can easily hide them within the Photos App. You will find below the steps to Hide Photos on iPhone. Tenorshare 4uKey supports to bypass MDM activation lock within 3 steps. Open Photos app on iOS device and go to Camera Roll or Albums. Tap on the share button from bottom left side of the screen.